Demra Press Club executive committee formed

Publish: 11:34 AM, June 7, 2022 | Update: 11:34:AM, June 7, 2022

The annual general meeting held at the Demra Press Club office at 7 pm on Saturday, the 6th executive committee with 21 members for a period of 3 years 2022-25 was formed.




The annual general meeting and by Annual election were held at the Press Club office on Saturday.Press Club President Nazrul Islam Chowdhury presided the meeting. The annual activities of the Press Club and the statement of income and expenditure were presented at the meeting. The general members discussed and expressed their views to develop for the Press Club. According to the agenda of the meeting, a full 21th member based full executive committee was formed at the end of the annual general meeting.


Nazrul Islam Chowdhury, Special Correspondent of Dainik Mukta khabar as the Chairman and Nazrul Islam Babu, Publisher Dainik Desh Amar as General Secretary were re-elected of the Executive Committee.


Sakhawat Hossain Masud chief editor of Dainik Desh Sangbad as Vice President, MA Siddique Mia as Vice President, Md Humayun kabir as Vice President, Md. Shamsul Alam News Editor Daily Din Pratidin as Vice President, Habibur Rahman Habib, Rezaul Islam, Mehedi Hasan Weekly Oparad Chitra Senior Reporter Farukul Islam as Joint Secretary, Rashedul Sikder, Arifur Rahman Sumon as organised Secretary, Mohammad Hossain Mia as Finance Secretary, Chief Editor Bangla Sangbad Television Md. Shahadat Hossain Bhuiyan as Office Secretary, Rajib Hossain Raju as Publicity Secretary, Musfiqur Rahman Sapan as sports and Cultural Secretary, Md Sarif Ahmed as Executive member, Member Md. Nasir Uddin, Md. Mizanur Rahman, Salman Shuvo, Md. Nasir Mia Photo journalist of Ganajagaran total 21th member full committee was announced.


The Demra Press Club Dhaka was established in 2006. The organization belongs to the Federation of Bangladesh Journalists Organization. The organization was registered in 2009. The annual general meeting and by Annual election were held at the Press Club office on Saturday.